Share your comments and questions about the freeware Snippet Manager software.

Monday, January 2, 2012

Requested features in the next version

Please list your requests for changes to the next version. So far it seems the treeview could use a little improvement. Anything else?

Thursday, July 8, 2010


Made a few updates to the source code database and couple minor tweaks to the software.

Sunday, May 23, 2010

Thousands of downloads

SnippetManager is enjoying thousands of downloads so thanks for spreading the word!

Sunday, April 25, 2010

Need more snippets!

Downloads of SnippetManager are increasing daily but fewer snippet suggestions are coming in. Please donate your code snippets if you like this free software. You can email your code snippets to

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

.com domain name

The owner of snippetmanager.COM contacted me and wanted to sell the domain. So I bought it from him. Now you can access the site through both and

Friday, April 9, 2010

Program update

A bug was fixed that was causing certain snippets to not get uploaded to the FTP server.

Thursday, April 1, 2010

New snippets added

Added new snippets for C#, and

Thursday, March 18, 2010


Snippets are coming in slowly. There should be enough for an update in a couple weeks.

Thursday, March 11, 2010

Need more code snippets

Anyone who wants to add code snippets can do so by emailing the snippets to or by adding a link here. We need more C#, VB, C++, Java, ASP, PHP, SQL and everything else.

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

200 downloads on the first day

Snippet Manager had over 200 downloads on the first day, which is pretty good considering that I submitted only to a few freeware sites.

Monday, March 8, 2010

Snippet Manager just released

Just uploaded the new site and executable: